Pharmacy Technician Certification in South Dakota

All pharmacy technicians in South Dakota must be registered with the state’s board of pharmacy. Applications need to be submitted within 30 days of starting a job as a pharmacy technician and must be renewed annually.

 

The registration fee is $25. Applicants are not required to hold national certification, but the state does request that information on the application. Even though it isn’t required by the state certification can help pharmacy technicians gain a deeper understanding of industry standards and practices as well as improve professional opportunities such as job advancement and higher salaries.

 

South Dakota State Board of Pharmacy

3701West 40th Street, Suite 104

Sioux Falls, SD 57106

Phone: 605/362-2737

Fax: 605/362-2738

Web site: http://doh.sd.gov/Boards/pharmacy/PharmacyTechnicians.aspx