Pharmacy Technician Certification in New Jersey

Pharmacy technicians must hold state certification in New Jersey. Registrants must have the following qualifications:

 

  • be at least 18 years of age;
  • hold a high school diploma or its equivalent
  • be proficient in written or spoken English

 

The application fee is $50 and applicants must submit to a background check and include a notarized affidavit during the process. There’s an additional registration fee of $70 as well as a fee of $22.50 for fingerprinting.

 

National certification is not required for pharmacy technicians in New Jersey. However, earning a national certification allows technicians to learn more about the best standards and practices in the industry stay current with pharmacy law and may open doors for advancement.

 

 

For more information:

 

New Jersey Board of Pharmacy

124 Halsey St

Newark, NJ 07101

Phone: 973/504-6450

Fax: 973/648-3355

Web site: http://www.nj.gov/lps/ca/medical/pharmacy.htm