Pharmacy Technician Certification in Indiana

It is a Class D felony to knowingly work as a pharmacy technician in the State of Indiana without a “blue card” certification from the State’s board. It costs $25 to apply and applicants must be at least 18 years old, hold a high school diploma or its equivalent and submit to a background check.

Indiana pharmacy technician applicants must have completed an Indiana Board approved training and education program OR passed an Indiana Board approved examination. As of August 2012, the PTCB and ExCPT are approved by the state.

 

For more information:

Indiana Board of Pharmacy
402 W. Washington St, Room W072
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2739
Phone: 317/234-2067
Fax: 317/233-4236
Web site: Indiana Board of Pharmacy