Pharmacy Technician Certification in Georgia

Pharmacy technicians are required by law to register with the Georgia Board of Pharmacy. Applicants must be at least 17 years old and have a high school diploma or it’s equivalent or be currently enrolled in high school. The registration application is available online and requires a non-refundable application fee of $100 as well as a criminal history background check. Pharmacy technicians do not have to be certified in the state of Georgia; however it may increase the likelihood of employment and/or career advancement. The Georgia Board of Pharmacy only recognizes certification from Pharmacy Technician Certification Board (PTCB) nationally certified pharmacy technician programs and proof of that certification must be included with the registration.

 

For more information:

Georgia State Board of Pharmacy
Professional Licensing Boards
237 Coliseum Dr
Macon, GA 31217-3858
Phone: 478/207-2440
Fax: 478/207-1633
Web Site: Georgia Board of Pharmacy