Pharmacy Technician Certification in Florida

As of January 1, 2011 all pharmacy technicians in the state of Florida must be registered with the Board of Pharmacy. The application fee for this registration is $105 and applicants must have proof they successfully finished a board-approved pharmacy technician training program.

Applicants are notified their submissions have been received within 30 days of applying. Along with a completed application, the Board requires a copy of your United States social security card that is valid for work. You must also submit your health history and a public records disclosure form.

The Florida Department of Health website notes that anyone who has been convicted or plead guilty to certain felonies including chapters 409, 817, 893 in the Florida Statutes as well as 21 U.S.C. ss. 801-970 or 42 U.S.C. ss. 1395-1396 unless the sentence, probation and/or pleas ended at least 15 years before the application is submitted.

Applicants may also be denied if they have been terminated for cause from the Florida or any other state Medicaid Program, though exceptions apply.

If you have arrest records you must submit them from the Clerk of Court in the arresting jurisdiction along with your application.

 

For more information:

Florida Board of Pharmacy
4052 Bald Cypress Way, Bin #C04
Tallahassee, FL 32399-3254
Phone: 850/245-4292
Fax: 850/413-6982
Web site: Florida Board of Pharmacy