Pharmacy Technician Certification in Arizona

Pharmacy technicians must be PTCB certified and must also successfully complete a board-approved technician examination.

To be a pharmacy technician trainee in Arizona applications need to be 18 years of age or older, have earned a high school degree or its equivalent and be of good moral character. Applicants need to submit a photo, birth certificate and a $46 fee along with the application. Annual renewal is required and the fee is $36. Twenty hours of continuing education is required per year, and two of those hours must be in pharmacy law.

 

For more information:

Arizona State Board of Pharmacy
1700 W Washington, Suite 250
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: 602/771-2727
Fax: 602/771-2749
Web site: Arizona Board of Pharmacy